1. Events
  2. The Night Ship

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

7 Sept – Marlow Bookshop

The Marlowe Bookshop 22-24 Spittal Street, Marlow

We are so looking forward to welcoming Jess Kidd back to the bookshop to hear about her new novel, The Night Ship! Tickets are £5 and are available to order in store or over the phone on 01628 473240 Jess will be signing copies of the book, available for this special event at 20% off the normal price.

£5

8 Sept – Mostly Books, Abingdon

Mostly Books, Abingdon Mostly Books 36 Stert Street Abingdon Oxon, Oxford

Jess Kidd will be visiting Mostly Books on Thursday 8th September to discuss her latest novel, The Night Ship. It is an imaginative historical epic of shipwreck, mutiny, fate and friendship, perfect for fans of The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton, The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry, and The Night Watch by Sarah Waters.

£10

13 Sept – Mr B’s Bath

Mr B's 14-15 John Street, Bath

Jess returns to Mr B’s, to talk about her new novel The Night Ship. Mr B's write "we have loved Jess and her unsettling, clever, and darkly comic novels since her debut novel ‘Himself’ back in 2016. Her book ‘The Hoarder’ became one of Emma’s favourite books on publication, and if you’re ever in the shop chatting about historical, magical ...

£6

14 Sept – Richmond, London

Parade's End 406 Richmond Rd, Ham Parade Kingston upon Thames

Jess will be visiting her hometown bookshop for a reading and signing.

?

15 Sept – Stenyning

Steyning Bookshop 106 High St, Steyning

We are delighted to welcome best-selling author Jess Kidd back to Steyning to talk about her astonishing new novel The Night Ship. Jess has many fans amongst our staff and book group members for her previous books Things in Jars, The Hoarder, and Himself, which all share a certain gothic sensibility, quirky humour, and supremely inventive writing. The Night Ship, ...

£7

20 Sept – Lauren Owen & Jess Kidd in Conversation, Lutyens & Rubinstein, London

Lutyens & Rubinstein 21 Kensington Park Road, London

From the Lutyens & Rubinstein website: "We’re delighted that our first evening event since March 2022 will be Lauren Owen and Jess Kidd in conversation. These two authors whose highly-anticipated new novels will be published in August join us to discuss the common themes of their books." Small Angels: From the acclaimed author of The Quick comes a hypnotic literary ...

£6

Warning: Illegal string offset 'base' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/cranium/headers/setup.php on line 75

Warning: Illegal string offset 'extension' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/cranium/headers/setup.php on line 76

Warning: Illegal string offset 'base' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/cranium/footers/setup.php on line 70

Warning: Illegal string offset 'extension' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/cranium/footers/setup.php on line 71

Warning: Illegal string offset 'base' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/functions/frontend/view-routing.php on line 51

Warning: Illegal string offset 'base' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/functions/frontend/view-routing.php on line 55

Warning: Illegal string offset 'extension' in /home/zz3hmk1w49ra/public_html/wp-content/themes/x/framework/legacy/functions/frontend/view-routing.php on line 56