Loading Events

« All Events

6 Sept – Jess and Julie Walker, Waterstones, Nottingham

September 6 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Β£5

Front the Waterstones website:
We are thrilled to welcome Jess Kidd and Julie Walker to discuss their latest novels The Night Ship and Bonny and Read!

The Night Ship sees the Costa Award winning Jess Kidd return with all her wit, charm and gothic delight. This is an enthralling tale of human cruelty, fate and friendship, and of two children living hundreds of years apart, whose fates are inextricably bound together.

Whilst Bonny and Read is a stunning debut from Walker. It is an exuberant re-imagining of the extraordinary stories of Anne Bonny & Mary Read – trailblazing, boundary-defying heroines whose story deserves to be known. It is a tale of adventure, friendship and identity, perfect for fans of Ariadne, The Song of Achilles and The Familiars.

Join us as Jess Kidd and Julie Walker discusses their incredible new novels, their creative processes and the art of bringing history to life.

Details

Date:
September 6
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Β£5
Website:
https://www.waterstones.com/events/jess-kid-and-julie-walker-in-conversation/nottingham

Organizer

Waterstones, Nottingham

Venue

Waterstones, Nottingham
1-5 Birdlesmith Gate
Nottingham, NG1 2GR United Kingdom
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.